BookiePayout

Skrill betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared

Short answer

Of the 24 UK bookmakers we compared, 9 mention Skrill on their UK payment pages, 6 accept Skrill deposits and 6 say you can withdraw to it. The rest of those that mention it either say they do not accept it or have not confirmed it in their current pages. A bookmaker’s free Skrill withdrawal covers only its own charges: Skrill’s UK fee schedule charges nothing to receive the money but takes a fee when you move it on to your bank or card.

How this page is funded: BookiePayout does not currently earn commission from any bookmaker on this page. If that changes, paid links will be labelled and will not change what we say, the order or which bookmakers are included. Affiliate disclosure.

How to read this comparison

The table lists every bookmaker we cover, including those that do not list Skrill. Each Skrill row shows whether the bookmaker states deposits and withdrawals, its own processing time, any payment transfer time, a single figure where it does not say which stage that covers, the minimum withdrawal, any fee and its conditions. Figures are operator-stated, from the bookmaker’s UK pages on the checked date, and are not guaranteed receipt times. Where a bookmaker’s older pages mention Skrill but its current pages do not, its row shows deposits and withdrawals as not published and the conditions say availability is not confirmed.

Skrill at UK bookmakers

Skrill at UK bookmakers: deposits, withdrawals and stated times9 of 24 bookmakers we cover list Skrill on their UK payment pages; 6 state that withdrawals can be made with it. Times are what each operator states, by stage. Not a guaranteed receipt time.
BookmakerMethod as listedDepositsWithdrawalsOperator processingPayment transferSingle stated timeMin. withdrawalFeeConditionsChecked
10betBlue Star Planet LimitedSkrill (e-Wallet)1YesYesNot publishedNot published1–2 daysStage not stated£5Fee: Free3 conditions
BetfairTSE Malta LPSkrill23YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published1 condition
BoyleSportsBoylesports EnterpriseSkrill (Moneybookers)45678YesYesUp to 6 hoursOperator processingNot publishedNot published£10Not published1 condition
MatchbookTriplebet LimitedSkrill910YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10Not published2 conditions
Paddy PowerPPB GE Ltd, PPB Counterparty Services Ltd and PPB Games Ltd (jointly 'Paddy Power'); sports betting licensed to PPB Counterparty Services LtdSkrill1112YesYesNot publishedNot publishedUp to 24 hoursStage not statedNot publishedNot publishedNone stated
QuinnBetQuinnBet (Gibraltar) LimitedSkrill13NoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published1 condition
SmarketsSmarkets (Malta) LimitedSkrill141516Not publishedNot published1–2 working daysOperator processingNot publishedNot published£10Smarkets absorb both deposit and withdrawal fees when using Skrill.4 conditions
SpreadexSpreadex Ltd (register: Spreadex Limited)Moneybookers17NoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published1 condition
William HillWHG (International) LimitedSkrill18YesYesNot publishedNot publishedUp to 1 working dayStage not stated£5William Hill doesn't charge any fees for Skrill transactions.2 conditions
bet365Not listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetfredNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetMGM UKNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetUKNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetVictorNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetwayNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
CoralNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
KwiffNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
LadbrokesNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
LiveScore BetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
MidniteNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
Sky BetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
talkSPORT BETNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
UnibetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
Virgin BetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide

Order: A to Z by default. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion.

Conditions and notes. Our summary of what each operator says alongside the figures above; follow the numbered sources for the exact wording.

10bet: Skrill (e-Wallet)

  • Skrill withdrawals only if Skrill was used to fund the account.
  • Same page says funds are processed to Skrill 'within the time frame of 3 hours to up to 2 days'; help centre says e-wallets 'up to 2 business days'.
  • The Skrill withdrawal panel shows 'Min: £10'; the table and FAQ say £5.

Betfair: Skrill

  • Withdrawal time and minimum appear only in an image table (see researcher_notes).

BoyleSports: Skrill (Moneybookers)

  • No e-wallet-specific arrival time is published.

Matchbook: Skrill

  • No withdrawal time published.
  • The current welcome offer (0% commission) excludes customers whose first deposit is by Skrill or Neteller.

QuinnBet: Skrill

  • Stated as not accepted for deposits 'at this time'; withdrawals not mentioned.

Smarkets: Skrill

  • Not listed in the 2026 Payment Methods Hub for any jurisdiction; current availability for UK customers is not confirmed. Figures come from the 2022 Skrill article.
  • Daily deposit maximum conflicts: £/€3k (Skrill article) vs £/€5k ('Minimum and maximum deposits', 2025).
  • Withdrawals only possible after a Skrill deposit; one Skrill account per customer.
  • Comparison article: a fourth or later e-wallet withdrawal within 7 days takes 24hr to process.

Spreadex: Moneybookers

  • Spreadex names 'Moneybookers' (Skrill's former brand name) among the e-wallets it does not accept for deposits; it does not mention Skrill by name.

William Hill: Skrill

  • Listed on the methods page that covers all customers outside the Republic of Ireland, with no country restriction; the page does not separately confirm UK availability.
  • Skrill's own fees may apply (the page links to Skrill's fee list).

How Skrill works for betting

A Skrill account is an electronic money account for sending and receiving payments, provided by Skrill Limited, which is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority as an e-money issuer.19 Your balance is safeguarded rather than covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.20 Skrill markets the wallet for paying bookmakers, and the Gambling Commission names it as an example of an e-wallet.2122

Two Skrill rules matter before you bet. The Commission’s credit card ban covers money loaded into an e-wallet from a credit card.22 Skrill applies this by asking, each time you top up by card, whether the money is for gambling: funds marked as not for gambling cannot later be used with a bookmaker, and credit card funds cannot be used on UK gambling sites.23 Skrill also accepts top-ups only from cards and bank accounts in your own name, and you may only withdraw to an account you hold.1924

Two sets of fees: the bookmaker’s and Skrill’s

Bookmakers that state a Skrill fee say they charge none. 10bet and Betdaq list Skrill withdrawals as free, and William Hill says it charges no fees for Skrill transactions.11825 That covers the step from the bookmaker into your Skrill balance. Skrill’s own UK fee schedule covers the rest:

Skrill’s UK fee schedule for the steps around a betting withdrawal
Step Skrill fee
A bookmaker pays winnings into your Skrill account None, unless a currency conversion is involved26
You pay a bookmaker from your Skrill balance None26
You top up by bank transfer or by card 0% by bank transfer; 1% by card26
You withdraw to a bank account 1.75%, minimum EUR 3.5026
You withdraw to a Visa or Mastercard card 1.99%, minimum EUR 0.9926
You send the money to Neteller 3.49%26
A currency conversion Skrill’s rate plus a 3.99% fee26
No login or transaction for 6 months EUR 5.00 a month26

The UK schedule states its minimums in euros. For any bank withdrawal below about EUR 200, the EUR 3.50 minimum is more than 1.75%, so small withdrawals from Skrill to a bank cost proportionally more. Skrill also says withdrawal limits depend on the identity documents it holds, and it may decline a request over the limit until you verify your identity and address.19

Smarkets’ Skrill article says Smarkets absorbs Skrill’s deposit and withdrawal fees, but that article dates from 2022 and Skrill is absent from Smarkets’ 2026 payment methods hub.1427

Where Skrill is accepted, dropped or unconfirmed

  • Deposits and withdrawals stated. 10bet, Betdaq, Betfair, BoyleSports, Matchbook, Paddy Power and William Hill list Skrill for both.1234591112182528 William Hill’s listing sits on a page for all customers outside the Republic of Ireland, with no country restriction.18
  • Not accepted. QuinnBet says Skrill and Neteller are not accepted as deposit methods “at this time”.13 Spreadex says it does not accept deposits from e-wallets such as Moneybookers, PayPal and Neteller.17 BoyleSports lists Skrill as “Skrill (Moneybookers)”, so we read Spreadex’s exclusion as covering Skrill.4
  • Not confirmed. Smarkets has 2022 Skrill articles, but Skrill does not appear in its 2026 hub for any jurisdiction, so we show it as not confirmed.1427

One more condition: Matchbook’s welcome offer excludes customers whose first deposit is made by Skrill or Neteller.10

Same wallet in, same wallet out

The bookmakers that explain the rule tie Skrill withdrawals to the Skrill account you deposited from. Betdaq says you must use the same Skrill account for withdrawals and sends them to the email address you use on Betdaq.2930 10bet pays to Skrill only if you funded your account with it.1 Betfair and Paddy Power make you withdraw at least what you deposited with each method before using another, but say they cannot show e-wallet net deposit figures online, so ask support if you need the amount.331

Stated times cover the bookmaker’s side only. Paddy Power says Skrill withdrawals can take up to 24 hours to be processed during busy periods, and Betdaq gives up to 24 hours, plus up to 24 hours for security checks on top.1225 William Hill gives 1 working day, while 10bet’s table says 1–2 days and its text “3 hours to up to 2 days”.118 Moving the money out of Skrill then takes Skrill’s own time: from less than a day up to 5 business days to a bank, up to 3 business days to a Visa or Mastercard card, and instantly to Neteller.32

Neteller, Skrill’s sister wallet

Of the bookmakers we cover, 9 mention Neteller, and in our records they are the same ones that mention Skrill. Neteller is provided by Paysafe Financial Services Limited, which is authorised by the FCA, and the Neteller trademark belongs to Skrill Limited.3334 It asks the same gambling question on card top-ups.35 Its fees page is global and in US dollars, not a UK schedule: 1.75% with a minimum of USD 3.50 to a bank, 0–7.5% to a Visa or Mastercard card, and 3.49% to Skrill.34 Betdaq allows one Neteller account per customer and reserves the right to charge customers who make excessive deposits and withdrawals.36 William Hill pays Neteller withdrawals to the Neteller account you deposited from.18

Questions people ask

Why was my Skrill withdrawal to my bank declined?

Skrill says a bank withdrawal fails if the name on your Skrill account does not match the bank account, and that only personal bank accounts are allowed.37 A bank withdrawal cannot be cancelled once started.37 If the bookmaker declined the payout to Skrill instead, see declined withdrawals.

Does a Skrill gambling block stop bookmaker payouts?

No. Skrill’s gambling block declines payments from your wallet to gambling merchants, but does not block payouts from them into your account, and switching it off takes effect only after a 48-hour cool-down.38

Is money in Skrill protected like a bank deposit?

No. Skrill’s terms say the FSCS does not apply; your money is safeguarded instead.1920

Bookmaker guides and help pages

Guides for the bookmakers that state Skrill withdrawals: 10bet, Betdaq, Betfair, BoyleSports, Matchbook, Paddy Power and William Hill; see QuinnBet, Smarkets and Spreadex for their exclusions. For all withdrawal charges, see withdrawal fees and limits; for delays, pending withdrawals and weekends and bank holidays.

Sources

Each number links to the page we checked. We keep a dated copy of every source for our records; the operator's live page may have changed since.

  1. Payment methods 10bet (Blue Star Planet Limited), Deposits / Withdrawals panels, desktop tables and Payment help FAQ. checked 19 October 2026.
  2. Deposit Queries Betfair, What payment methods do you accept?. checked 19 October 2026.
  3. Why can't I withdraw to my chosen payment method? Betfair, Net Deposits / closed loop. checked 19 October 2026.
  4. What Payment Methods Can I Use? (updated 2026-10-17) BoyleSports. checked 19 October 2026.
  5. What Withdrawal Methods do you offer? (updated 2026-10-19) BoyleSports. checked 19 October 2026.
  6. How long do withdrawals take to reach me? (updated 2026-10-17) BoyleSports. checked 19 October 2026.
  7. What is the Minimum and Maximum amount I can Deposit? (updated 2026-10-18) BoyleSports. checked 19 October 2026.
  8. What is the Minimum Amount I can Withdraw? (updated 2026-10-17) BoyleSports. checked 19 October 2026.
  9. Funding My Account (FAQs) Matchbook (Triplebet Limited), Snapshot of the site's CMS JSON for this page (modDate 2025-01-28), fetched via DataForSEO. checked 19 October 2026.
  10. Terms and Conditions Matchbook (Triplebet Limited), CMS JSON (Terms modDate 2025-08-08); snapshot also contains the Welcome Offer T&Cs item. checked 19 October 2026.
  11. Deposit Queries Paddy Power, What payment methods do you accept?. checked 19 October 2026.
  12. Payment Methods FAQs Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  13. Can I Deposit via Skrill or Neteller? (updated 2026-05-28) QuinnBet. checked 19 October 2026.
  14. Skrill Smarkets, Updated 2022-10-27. checked 19 October 2026.
  15. Minimum and maximum deposits Smarkets, Updated 2025-02-06. checked 19 October 2026.
  16. Minimum and maximum withdrawals Smarkets, Updated 2022-09-06. checked 19 October 2026.
  17. Payment Information | Sports Spread Betting | Spreadex Spreadex, Account FAQs > Payment Information, plus site footer. checked 19 October 2026.
  18. Available Deposit and Withdrawal Options (Excluding customers registered in the Republic of Ireland) William Hill, Per-method limits and timescales tables. checked 19 October 2026.
  19. Skrill Account Terms of Use (valid from 24.10.2023) Skrill Limited. checked 19 October 2026.
  20. How is my electronic money protected? Skrill Limited, Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.
  21. Online betting made quick and easy Skrill Limited. checked 19 October 2026.
  22. Using e-wallets to bet online Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  23. Can I use my credit/debit card deposit for gambling? Skrill Limited, Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.
  24. Can I add funds to my Skrill account using somebody else's card or bank account? Skrill Limited, Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.
  25. How do I withdraw funds from my account? Betdaq, Withdrawal table (updated 2026-03-05). checked 19 October 2026.
  26. Our Fees & Charges (United Kingdom) Skrill Limited, Country selector: United Kingdom (GBR). checked 19 October 2026.
  27. Payment Methods Hub Smarkets, Payment Methods for United Kingdom (UKGC) table (article updated 2026-07-23). checked 19 October 2026.
  28. How to deposit to BETDAQ from the UK Betdaq. checked 19 October 2026.
  29. Deposit by Skrill Betdaq. checked 19 October 2026.
  30. Withdrawing funds from your BETDAQ account Betdaq. checked 19 October 2026.
  31. Why can't I withdraw to my chosen payment method? Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  32. How long does it take for Skrill to process my withdrawal? Skrill Limited, Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.
  33. Neteller Terms of Use (valid from 05-03-26) Paysafe Financial Services Limited (Neteller). checked 19 October 2026.
  34. Fees - Neteller Paysafe Financial Services Limited (Neteller), Global fees page (no UK variant). checked 19 October 2026.
  35. Can I use my credit/debit card deposit for gambling? Paysafe Financial Services Limited (Neteller), Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.
  36. Deposit by NETeller Betdaq. checked 19 October 2026.
  37. How do I withdraw money to my bank account? Skrill Limited, Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.
  38. How do I use the gambling block feature? Skrill Limited, Help centre (global English). checked 19 October 2026.