BetMGM UK withdrawal times and payment methods
- Gambling Commission
- Account 39198 · ActiveRegister status when checked, 19 October 2026
- Jurisdiction
- Great Britain licenceNorthern Ireland is outside Gambling Commission licensing
- Products
- sportsbook, casino, live casino
For BetMGM UK customers in Great Britain, BetMGM states that once your withdrawal request is approved, you can typically expect the funds within 1–3 working days, and that times vary by payment method.4 This is a payment transfer figure that starts after BetMGM’s own approval, for which no time is published, so it is not a guaranteed receipt time. Withdrawals cannot be cancelled once requested, must go back to the method you used to deposit, and BetMGM asks you to contact support if a withdrawal has not arrived after 3 working days.4 An account still pending verification may also hold up a withdrawal,4 and BetMGM says document reviews usually take up to 3 business days.5
Operator-stated, checked 19 October 2026. Sources are numbered below.
BetMGM UK withdrawal times by method
BetMGM UK publishes different times for different payment methods, and sometimes for different stages. We show each stage in its own column: operator processing is BetMGM UK's own review and release; payment transfer is the bank or provider's delivery time; a single stated time is used where BetMGM UK gives one figure, labelled "request to receipt" or "stage not stated" exactly as the source allows.
- RequestYou ask BetMGM UK to withdraw. UK customers generally cannot cancel it once made.
- BetMGM UK processingNot stated separatelyReview, checks and release by the bookmaker.
- Payment transfer1–3 working daysBank, card scheme or wallet delivers the money.
- Money arrivesYour bank or wallet may show it as pending before it clears.
| Method | Deposits | Withdrawals | Operator processing | Payment transfer | Single stated time | Min. / max. withdrawal | Fee | Conditions | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Card467Debit card | Yes | Yes | Not published | 1–3 working daysPayment transfer | Not published | £10max £8,000 | We don’t charge any fees for withdrawals; however, your bank or payment provider may impose these fees | 4 conditions | Operator-stated |
| PayPal46 | Yes | Yes | Not published | 1–3 working daysPayment transfer | Not published | £10max £4,000 | We don’t charge any fees for withdrawals; however, your bank or payment provider may impose these fees | 3 conditions | Operator-stated |
| ApplePay46Apple Pay | Yes | Yes | Not published | 1–3 working daysPayment transfer | Not published | £10max £8,000 | We don’t charge any fees for withdrawals; however, your bank or payment provider may impose these fees | 4 conditions | Operator-stated |
| Google Pay7 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not publishedmax not published | Not published | 2 conditions | Operator-stated |
| Bank Transfer346 | Yes | Yes | Not published | 1–3 working daysPayment transfer | Not published | £10max £35,000 | We don’t charge any fees for withdrawals; however, your bank or payment provider may impose these fees | 4 conditions | Operator-stated |
Conditions and notes. Our summary of what each operator says alongside the figures above; follow the numbered sources for the exact wording.
Payment Card
- The 1-3 business day figure is BetMGM's general withdrawal statement, not specific to cards; BetMGM says payment times may vary by method and no internal approval time is published.
- Table amounts have no currency symbol; GBP assumed (GB-only site).
- The depositing article names this option 'VISA/MasterCard'.
- Terms 9.10.5: withdrawals under £10 must be requested via Customer Support and BetMGM may deduct a reasonable processing fee.
PayPal
- The 1-3 business day figure is BetMGM's general withdrawal statement, not specific to PayPal.
- PayPal account must be a personal account; BetMGM may request PayPal proof of ownership.
- Table amounts have no currency symbol; GBP assumed (GB-only site).
ApplePay
- The 1-3 business day figure is BetMGM's general withdrawal statement, not specific to Apple Pay.
- Apple Pay appears in the payment-methods table (deposit and withdrawal) but not in the 'All you need to know about depositing' article's list of methods.
- Where an Apple Pay withdrawal is routed (e.g. to the underlying card) is not published.
- Table amounts have no currency symbol; GBP assumed (GB-only site).
Google Pay
- Listed only in the 'All you need to know about depositing' article; not in the payment-methods table, so limits and withdrawal support are not published.
- That article also says BetMGM does not charge deposit fees.
Bank Transfer
- The 1-3 business day figure is BetMGM's general withdrawal statement, not specific to bank transfer.
- Terms: withdrawal by wire transfer only to a UK bank account in the customer's name; DBT (Direct Bank Transfer) only to a non-UK bank account in the customer's name.
- Whether 'Bank Transfer' deposits are an open-banking (pay-by-bank) route is not stated.
- Table amounts have no currency symbol; GBP assumed (GB-only site).
BetMGM UK deposit methods and where withdrawals are paid
Operator-stated, our summary BetMGM operates a closed-loop policy: withdrawals must go back to the same payment method used to deposit, and a request to a different card, e-wallet or bank account may be delayed or cancelled. Payment methods must be in the customer's name; company accounts cannot be used, joint accounts can if the customer is a named owner. The terms say BetMGM may ask for alternative details where it cannot pay to the deposit method, and will not pay to a third party.348
| Method | Deposits | Min. deposit | Max. deposit | Withdrawals to this method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Card | Yes | £10 | £3,000 | Yes |
| PayPal | Yes | £10 | £10,000 | Yes |
| ApplePay | Yes | £10 | £3,000 | Yes |
| Google Pay | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Bank Transfer | Yes | £10 | £10,000 | Yes |
Compare these methods across bookmakers: Apple Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared, Bank transfer betting sites: ordinary transfers and Pay by Bank compared, Google Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared, PayPal betting sites: withdrawal conditions compared.
BetMGM UK withdrawal limits and fees
Operator-stated, our summary BetMGM says it does not charge fees for deposits or withdrawals, though a bank or payment provider may. Its terms allow a reasonable processing fee on withdrawals under £10, which must be requested through Customer Support. Dormant accounts (no login for 365 days) are charged a £5 monthly administration fee from the balance.347
Published minimum withdrawal: £10 for the methods that state one (see the table above).
For how limits and fees work generally, see withdrawal limits and fees explained.
Verification before a BetMGM UK withdrawal
Operator-stated, our summary BetMGM's terms say verification checks must be completed before a customer can do certain things, including withdrawing funds. The withdrawal article says an account pending verification may affect withdrawals and requested documents should be uploaded and approved first. Uploaded documents are acknowledged automatically within 30 minutes and agent review usually takes up to 3 business days. BetMGM may also ask for proof that a payment method belongs to the customer, and for source-of-funds information.3459
Gambling Commission rules limit when a business can ask for information only at the point of withdrawal. Read verification and your withdrawal rights.
Pending, cancelled or declined BetMGM UK withdrawals
Operator-stated, our summary BetMGM says withdrawals cannot be cancelled once requested. Progress can be tracked on the Wallet page, where the amount stays visible until it has been sent; customers are asked to contact support if a withdrawal has not arrived after 3 working days.4
If a withdrawal is taking longer than the stated time, work through what to check when a withdrawal is pending.
BetMGM UK withdrawals at weekends and on bank holidays
Not published in the pages we checked. We record this as unknown, not as a negative finding.
Count working days for England and Wales, Scotland or Northern Ireland with the working-day calculator.
Lost, replaced or expired cards
Operator-stated, our summary If the original payment method has expired, been cancelled or is no longer active, BetMGM asks customers to contact Support before requesting a withdrawal so details can be updated. Expired or lost cards may still need to be verified, for example with card history from online banking or a proof-of-ownership letter from the bank.49
Closed or self-excluded accounts
Operator-stated, our summary On closure by the customer, funds are remitted unless the terms allow withholding; balances under £10 need a request to Customer Support, and winning bets still open at closure are paid after settlement. During self-exclusion, pending bets settle as usual and winnings can be withdrawn by contacting customer support (live chat or support@betmgm.co.uk); otherwise they remain in the account until the exclusion ends.3410
See getting your money back after account closure or self-exclusion.
What we found in BetMGM UK's own pages
- One timing figure covers every method. BetMGM publishes a single “1-3 business days” once a request is approved, and says payment times may vary with the method chosen, but gives no figure for any individual method and none for its own approval step.4
- The help centre and the terms differ on fees. The withdrawal article says BetMGM does not charge any fees for withdrawals.4 The terms say withdrawals of less than £10 can be requested through Customer Support and that BetMGM may deduct “a reasonable fee” for processing them, and they set a £5 monthly fee on dormant accounts.3
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed on different pages. The payment methods table lists Apple Pay for deposits and withdrawals but not Google Pay.6 The depositing article lists Google Pay but not Apple Pay.7 Where an Apple Pay withdrawal is paid, and whether Google Pay can receive withdrawals, is not published.
- Limits are printed without a currency. The table shows withdrawal maximums of 8,000 for cards and Apple Pay, 4,000 for PayPal and 35,000 for bank transfer, with no £ sign and without saying whether they apply per transaction or per day.6 We show them as pounds because the site serves Great Britain only.
- Bank transfers depend on where your account is. The terms say withdrawals by wire transfer can only go to a UK bank account in your name, and Direct Bank Transfer only to a non-UK account in your name.3
- Expired cards need a step before you withdraw. If the method you deposited with has expired, been cancelled or is no longer active, BetMGM asks you to contact Support before requesting a withdrawal,4 and it may still need to verify that the old card was yours.9
- Not published: weekend, bank-holiday or cut-off rules, and any card payout route that is quicker than the general figure. BetMGM UK (betmgm.co.uk) is operated by LeoVegas Gaming PLC, and BetMGM’s own FAQ says it is a separate company and site from the US BetMGM.com.11
Contacting BetMGM UK and making a complaint
BetMGM UK names IBAS as its alternative dispute resolution (ADR) provider31213. You can usually go to ADR only after BetMGM UK's own complaints process has finished or 8 weeks have passed.
Our guide to complaining about a delayed payout explains each step. BookiePayout cannot see your account or resolve disputes.
- BetMGM review: payments and account termsBetMGM UK desk review: run by LeoVegas Gaming PLC, one 1–3 day payout figure for every method, fee wording that differs, a £5 dormant fee and past fines.
- Fast withdrawal betting sites: stated payout times comparedWhich UK bookmakers state the quickest withdrawals, by method and stage: Pay by Bank, fast card payouts and standard routes for 24 bookmakers, with dated sources.
- Apple Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals comparedWhich UK bookmakers accept Apple Pay, which let you withdraw with it, which card the money goes back to, and the card rules and stated times to check.
- Bank transfer betting sites: ordinary transfers and Pay by Bank comparedWhich UK bookmakers take bank transfers and Pay by Bank, their stated withdrawal times and name checks, and why bank withdrawals can take working days.
- Google Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals comparedWhich UK bookmakers confirm Google Pay for deposits and withdrawals, where Google Pay winnings are paid, and why Apple Pay support is no guide to Google Pay.
- PayPal betting sites: withdrawal conditions comparedWhich UK bookmakers accept PayPal for deposits and withdrawals, their stated PayPal withdrawal times, minimums and conditions, and PayPal's own gambling rules.
Sources
Each number links to the page we checked. We keep a dated copy of every source for our records; the operator's live page may have changed since.
- LeoVegas Gaming PLC - Licence summary
- LeoVegas Gaming PLC - Domain names
- Terms and Conditions | BetMGM UK
- How to withdraw my winnings?
- How long does verification take?
- What payment methods does BetMGM accept?
- All you need to know about depositing at BetMGM
- Can I use someone else’s payment method to deposit?
- How do I verify my payment methods?
- Why is my account restricted and how to reopen it?
- FAQ (BetMGM UK vs BetMGM US)
- How to contact us
- How do I make a complaint?