BookiePayout

Paysafecard betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared

Short answer

Of the 24 UK bookmakers we compared, 8 mention paysafecard on their UK payment pages, 6 accept paysafecard deposits and 4 say they can pay withdrawals back to it. Those withdrawals go to a registered PaysafeCard account, not to a 16-digit voucher, and paysafecard’s own payout limit on a Standard account can be far lower than the bookmaker’s maximum. The other bookmakers that still take paysafecard deposits pay winnings by bank transfer.

How this page is funded: BookiePayout does not currently earn commission from any bookmaker on this page. If that changes, paid links will be labelled and will not change what we say, the order or which bookmakers are included. Affiliate disclosure.

How to read this comparison

The table lists every bookmaker we cover, including those that do not mention paysafecard. Each paysafecard row shows whether the bookmaker states deposits and withdrawals, its own processing time, any payment transfer time, a single figure where it does not say which stage that covers, the minimum withdrawal, any fee and the conditions it attaches. Everything is operator-stated, taken from the bookmaker’s UK pages on the checked date, and none of it is a guaranteed receipt time. Where a bookmaker publishes nothing for a stage, the table says “not published”; unknown is never shown as instant.

Paysafecard at UK bookmakers

paysafecard at UK bookmakers: deposits, withdrawals and stated times8 of 24 bookmakers we cover list paysafecard on their UK payment pages; 4 state that withdrawals can be made with it. Times are what each operator states, by stage. Not a guaranteed receipt time.
BookmakerMethod as listedDepositsWithdrawalsOperator processingPayment transferSingle stated timeMin. withdrawalFeeConditionsChecked
10betBlue Star Planet LimitedPaysafecard (Prepaid voucher/e-Wallet)1YesYesNot publishedNot published1–2 daysStage not stated£5Fee: Free3 conditions
bet365Hillside (UK Sports) ENCpaysafecard23YesYesUp to 4 hoursOperator processingNot published1–4 hoursStage not stated£5Not published2 conditions
BetfairTSE Malta LPPaysafecard45NoNoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published1 condition
BoyleSportsBoylesports EnterprisePaySafe (Paysafe vouchers)67YesNoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published2 conditions
CoralLC International Limitedpaysafecard (paysafecard account)891011YesYesUp to 24 hoursOperator processingNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedCoral does not charge any withdrawal fees.4 conditions
LadbrokesLC International Limitedpaysafecard (paysafecard account)12131415YesYesUp to 24 hoursOperator processingNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedLadbrokes does not charge any withdrawal fees.2 conditions
Paddy PowerPPB GE Ltd, PPB Counterparty Services Ltd and PPB Games Ltd (jointly 'Paddy Power'); sports betting licensed to PPB Counterparty Services LtdPaysafecard1617NoNoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published1 condition
William HillWHG (International) LimitedPaySafeCard18YesNoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedWilliam Hill doesn't charge any fees for PaySafeCard transactions, however PaySafeCard may charge a fee.3 conditions
BetfredNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetMGM UKNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetUKNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetVictorNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
BetwayNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
KwiffNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
LiveScore BetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
MatchbookNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
MidniteNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
QuinnBetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
Sky BetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
SmarketsNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
SpreadexNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
talkSPORT BETNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
UnibetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide
Virgin BetNot listed on the payment pages we checkedGuide

Order: A to Z by default. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion.

Conditions and notes. Our summary of what each operator says alongside the figures above; follow the numbered sources for the exact wording.

10bet: Paysafecard (Prepaid voucher/e-Wallet)

  • Deposits go through a 'My paysafecard' account; the page also says 'You can deposit a maximum of £40 per transaction' (multiple transactions allowed), alongside the £2,000 maximum.
  • Withdrawals are paid to the customer's Paysafecard account (myPaysafe) and only if Paysafecard was used to fund the account.
  • Same page says funds are processed to the Paysafecard account 'within the time frame of 3 hours to up to 2 days'.

bet365: paysafecard

  • Withdrawals go to the customer's myPaysafe account (a myPaysafe account is required to deposit), or by bank transfer.
  • The myPaysafe email address defaults to the bet365 account email and may need updating.

Betfair: Paysafecard

  • Discontinued as a payment method from 29/06/2026 and cannot be re-added. Balances deposited via Paysafecard are withdrawn by bank transfer.

BoyleSports: PaySafe (Paysafe vouchers)

  • Winnings from Paysafe deposits must be withdrawn by bank transfer (T&Cs); Paysafe is also absent from the help centre's withdrawal-methods list. myPaysafe account withdrawals are not mentioned.
  • Only Paysafe vouchers bought in the same jurisdiction as the account (UK or Republic of Ireland) can be deposited.

Coral: paysafecard (paysafecard account)

  • Since 14 September 2021, deposits can only be made from a personal paysafecard account, not with vouchers alone.
  • Withdrawals go to the paysafecard account and require a previous successful paysafecard deposit.
  • The name on the Coral account must match the paysafecard wallet name.
  • The approval window is Coral's general internal-review figure; no paysafecard-specific payout time is published.

Ladbrokes: paysafecard (paysafecard account)

  • Since 14 September 2021 deposits can only be made through a paysafecard account, not with vouchers; the account name must match the Ladbrokes account name.
  • Withdrawals go to the paysafecard account after a successful paysafecard deposit, once Ladbrokes' internal procedure is complete; no time is published.

Paddy Power: Paysafecard

  • Discontinued as a payment method from 29/06/2026 and cannot be re-added. Customers whose method does not accept withdrawals are directed to bank transfer.

William Hill: PaySafeCard

  • The United Kingdom is listed among countries whose customers can only deposit through a free personal PaySafeCard account.
  • Withdrawals are not paid to PaySafeCard; they are issued by Bank Transfer: table shows £25 minimum, £99,000 maximum and '3-5 working days via Bank Transfer'.
  • If funds have not arrived in that time, customers are asked to allow 10 working days before contacting Customer Service.

Voucher or PaysafeCard account: why it decides your withdrawal

With paysafecard you either buy a voucher with a 16-digit code and pay online by typing the code in, or load the code into a registered PaysafeCard account and pay with the account login.19 UK codes are sold in values from £10 to £100 and can only be used in the country where they were bought.1920 In the UK both products are issued by Prepaid Services Company Limited, an e-money issuer authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority, and the voucher terms say the Financial Services Compensation Scheme does not apply.21

A paysafecard voucher compared with a registered PaysafeCard account (UK)
16-digit voucher on its own Registered PaysafeCard account
Most you can pay in one transaction £4020 Up to £1,00020
Receiving a bookmaker payout paysafecard describes payouts only into a registered account22 Possible where the merchant offers it22
Ongoing fee £4 a month after the first 30 days21 £5 a month only after 12 months without a payment23
Paying money back out to a bank £6 redemption fee, with photo ID and your bank details21 £6 for each bank withdrawal23

Bookmakers that explain their paysafecard deposit flow for UK customers route it through the account, under different names. Coral and Ladbrokes say deposits have only been possible from a paysafecard account since 14 September 2021.812 William Hill lists the UK among the countries whose customers can only deposit through a personal PaySafeCard account.18 bet365 says you will need to open a “myPaysafe” account, and 10bet’s steps send you to log in to “My paysafecard”.13 paysafecard itself says some merchants accept only an account login, not a code on its own.24 BoyleSports is the exception in our research: its terms describe Paysafe vouchers, accepted only from UK and Republic of Ireland accounts and only if bought in the same jurisdiction as the account.7

Where paysafecard withdrawals go

Three different outcomes appear across the bookmakers we checked:

  • Back to your PaysafeCard account. 10bet, bet365, Coral and Ladbrokes say they can pay withdrawals to the PaysafeCard account, and each makes this depend on an earlier paysafecard deposit.12812
  • By bank transfer. William Hill says paysafecard withdrawals are processed by bank transfer, with a £25 minimum and 3–5 working days.18 BoyleSports’ terms say winnings from Paysafe deposits must be withdrawn by bank transfer.7 At these bookmakers you will need a bank account to receive winnings, even if you only ever deposited with vouchers.
  • No longer offered. Betfair and Paddy Power say paysafecard was discontinued as a payment method from 29 June 2026 and cannot be added again.416 Both direct customers whose method does not accept withdrawals to bank transfer.517 They appear in the table because their pages still mention paysafecard, not because they accept it.

Payout limits: paysafecard’s can be lower than the bookmaker’s

Bookmakers publish their own limits. 10bet allows up to £4,000 per paysafecard withdrawal and bet365 up to £2,000.12 Deposit caps vary too: William Hill sets £200 as the paysafecard maximum, and 10bet says you can deposit at most £40 per transaction, though you can make several.118

paysafecard sets a separate limit on what your account can receive. A Standard PaysafeCard account has a monthly payout limit of £250; an Unlimited account has an annual payout limit of £24,000.25 Moving to Unlimited means uploading a passport copy and a second official document, such as a utility bill.23 None of the bookmaker pages we checked mention this limit, so a withdrawal well within the bookmaker’s maximum can still be more than a Standard account may receive. paysafecard lists reaching account limits among the common reasons a merchant payout is declined.26

The other common reasons are mismatches. The payout must use the email address registered to your PaysafeCard account, and your name and date of birth must match on both sites.26 bet365 pre-fills that email field with your bet365 email address and asks you to change it to your myPaysafe email if they differ.2 Coral says the name on your Coral account must match the name on your paysafecard wallet.8 If a payout is refused, our guide to declined withdrawals explains what to ask the bookmaker.

Fees: the bookmaker, paysafecard and the move to your bank

Bookmakers that state a fee say they charge none. 10bet lists paysafecard as free, Coral and Ladbrokes say they charge no withdrawal fees, and William Hill says it charges nothing for PaySafeCard transactions but that PaySafeCard may.1111518 paysafecard says payouts into your account are free for you, although any fee the merchant charges is deducted.2223

The cost comes when you move the money on. Each withdrawal from a PaysafeCard account to a bank costs £6, and paysafecard says the money may take 3 to 5 business days to arrive and cannot be recalled once sent.2327 Because the £6 is a flat charge, it weighs most on small sums: on £50 it is 12%. The bank account must be in your own name; paysafecard runs a name check on every bank withdrawal, and a mismatch makes it fail.2829 Paying a merchant in a currency other than sterling costs 3% where the euro is involved and 6.09% otherwise.23 For fees across all methods, see withdrawal fees and limits.

Questions people ask

Can I withdraw betting winnings to a paysafecard voucher?

Not at any bookmaker in our research. Every bookmaker that states paysafecard withdrawals pays them into a registered PaysafeCard account, and paysafecard’s payout steps start from the email address registered to that account.22 Money left unused on a voucher can be redeemed from paysafecard for a £6 fee, with photo ID and your bank details.21

Do I need to prove my identity to use paysafecard with a bookmaker?

Yes, twice over. Bookmakers licensed in Great Britain must verify your name, address and date of birth before you gamble, whatever method you pay with.30 A UK PaysafeCard account must also be in your own name with a UK mobile number, and higher limits need documents.23 See withdrawal verification for the bookmaker side.

Does a paysafecard gambling block stop withdrawals?

No. The gambling block on a PaysafeCard account declines payments to gambling merchants, but paysafecard says payouts from gambling merchants still go through, and switching the block off only takes effect after a 48-hour cool-down.31

What if I lose a voucher before using it?

paysafecard warns that money on a lost or stolen voucher is likely to be lost.21 Loading a code into an account soon after buying it also avoids the monthly voucher fee.25

Bookmaker guides and help pages

Each bookmaker guide shows every method it lists, its withdrawal rules and its sources: 10bet, bet365, BoyleSports, Coral, Ladbrokes and William Hill, plus Betfair and Paddy Power, which have dropped paysafecard. If a withdrawal is taking longer than stated, start with why a withdrawal is pending. For bookmakers that pay by bank transfer instead, see the bank transfer comparison.

Sources

Each number links to the page we checked. We keep a dated copy of every source for our records; the operator's live page may have changed since.

  1. Payment methods 10bet (Blue Star Planet Limited), Deposits / Withdrawals panels, desktop tables and Payment help FAQ. checked 19 October 2026.
  2. Withdrawal Methods bet365, Country United Kingdom, Currency GBP: withdrawal method table. checked 19 October 2026.
  3. Deposit Methods bet365, Country United Kingdom, Currency GBP: deposit method table. checked 19 October 2026.
  4. Why can't I use my Paysafecard anymore? Betfair. checked 19 October 2026.
  5. Other Withdrawal Questions Betfair, Cancel / reverse withdrawals; lost or expired card. checked 19 October 2026.
  6. What Payment Methods Can I Use? (updated 2026-10-17) BoyleSports. checked 19 October 2026.
  7. Terms & Conditions (effective from 7 August 2025) BoyleSports, A.4, B.2.1, C.5-6, D.1-2, U. checked 19 October 2026.
  8. Paysafecard e-Wallet Frequently Asked Questions Coral. checked 19 October 2026.
  9. I have requested a withdrawal, but the amount has not been transferred yet. Coral. checked 19 October 2026.
  10. Deposit Methods Coral. checked 19 October 2026.
  11. What are the fees for a withdrawal? Coral. checked 19 October 2026.
  12. Paysafecard e-Wallet Frequently Asked Questions Ladbrokes, Payment Methods > paysafecard. checked 19 October 2026.
  13. I have requested a withdrawal, but the amount has not been transferred yet. Ladbrokes, Payments FAQs. checked 19 October 2026.
  14. Deposit Methods Ladbrokes, Payments > Deposit Methods. checked 19 October 2026.
  15. What are the fees for a withdrawal? Ladbrokes, Payments FAQs. checked 19 October 2026.
  16. Why can't I use my Paysafecard anymore? Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  17. Withdrawal Queries Paddy Power, Withdrawal Timescales; How to withdraw; Other FAQs. checked 19 October 2026.
  18. Available Deposit and Withdrawal Options (Excluding customers registered in the Republic of Ireland) William Hill, Per-method limits and timescales tables. checked 19 October 2026.
  19. What is PaysafeCard and how does it work? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  20. How does PaysafeCard work? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited). checked 19 October 2026.
  21. General terms and conditions (T&Cs) for PaysafeCard, Version 05/2026 (valid from 26.05.2026) Prepaid Services Company Limited, Voucher (16-digit PIN) terms, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  22. How to make a payout from an online shop to PaysafeCard? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  23. General Terms and Conditions of the PaysafeCard Account, Version 05/2026 - United Kingdom (valid from 06.05.2026) Prepaid Services Company Limited, Account terms, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  24. Why does the online shop require a PaysafeCard registration? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  25. All fees and limits at a glance paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited). checked 19 October 2026.
  26. Why is my payout from the online shop getting declined? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  27. How do I withdraw my PaysafeCard account balance to my bank account? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  28. What is Verification of Payee when initiating a withdrawal? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  29. Can I withdraw funds to someone else's bank account? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.
  30. Age, ID and financial verification Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  31. How do I use the gambling block feature? paysafecard (Prepaid Services Company Limited), Help centre, UK. checked 19 October 2026.