BookiePayout

BetUK withdrawal times and payment methods

Licensee
LeoVegas Gaming PLC123
Gambling Commission
Account 39198 · ActiveRegister status when checked, 19 October 2026
Jurisdiction
Great Britain licenceNorthern Ireland is outside Gambling Commission licensing
Products
sportsbook, casino, live casino
Short answer

For BetUK customers in Great Britain, BetUK gives one general timescale rather than times for each method: once your withdrawal request is approved, you can typically expect the funds within 1–3 business days.4 That is a payment transfer figure that starts after BetUK’s own approval, for which no time is published, and BetUK says processing times vary with the payment method and with internal verification,4 so it is not a guaranteed receipt time. Withdrawals cannot be cancelled once requested and must go back to the method you used to deposit.4 Document reviews usually take up to 3 business days.5

Operator-stated, checked 19 October 2026. Sources are numbered below.

BetUK withdrawal times by method

BetUK publishes different times for different payment methods, and sometimes for different stages. We show each stage in its own column: operator processing is BetUK's own review and release; payment transfer is the bank or provider's delivery time; a single stated time is used where BetUK gives one figure, labelled "request to receipt" or "stage not stated" exactly as the source allows.

  1. RequestYou ask BetUK to withdraw. UK customers generally cannot cancel it once made.
  2. BetUK processingNot stated separatelyReview, checks and release by the bookmaker.
  3. Payment transferNot stated separatelyBank, card scheme or wallet delivers the money.
  4. Money arrivesYour bank or wallet may show it as pending before it clears.
BetUK payment methods and withdrawal times (UK)5 methods recorded from BetUK's own pages. "Not published" means we could not find the value, not that it is zero or instant.
MethodDepositsWithdrawalsOperator processingPayment transferSingle stated timeMin. / max. withdrawalFeeConditionsEvidence
Payment Card167Debit cardYesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10max £8,000Not published3 conditionsOperator-stated
PayPal6YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10max £4,000Not published1 conditionOperator-stated
ApplePay68Apple PayYesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10max £8,000Not published2 conditionsOperator-stated
Google Pay6YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10max £8,000Not published1 conditionOperator-stated
Bank Transfer16YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10max £35,000Not published3 conditionsOperator-stated

Conditions and notes. Our summary of what each operator says alongside the figures above; follow the numbered sources for the exact wording.

Payment Card

  • Shown as 'Payment Card' in the table and 'VISA/MasterCard' in the deposit article. Credit cards are not accepted.
  • The deposit maximum is printed as '20,00' (ambiguous), so it is not recorded.
  • The table shows amounts without a currency symbol; the £10 minimum withdrawal is confirmed in another article.

PayPal

  • The deposit maximum is printed as '20,00' (ambiguous), so it is not recorded.

ApplePay

  • Apple Pay is in the payment table and on the Apple Pay landing page, but not in the deposit article's list of methods that can be added.
  • The deposit maximum is printed as '20,00' (ambiguous), so it is not recorded.

Google Pay

  • The deposit maximum is printed as '20,00' (ambiguous), so it is not recorded.

Bank Transfer

  • Withdrawals by wire transfer go only to a UK bank account in the customer's name; DBT (Direct Bank Transfer) is for non-UK bank accounts in the customer's name.
  • The page does not say whether 'Bank Transfer' is a manual transfer or a pay-by-bank (open banking) route.
  • The deposit maximum is printed as '20,00' (ambiguous), so it is not recorded.

BetUK deposit methods and where withdrawals are paid

Operator-stated, our summary BetUK operates a closed-loop withdrawal policy: withdrawals must go back to the payment method used to deposit, and requests to a different card, e-wallet or bank account may be delayed or cancelled. Where it cannot pay the deposit method, BetUK may ask for other payment details. Withdrawals are paid only to the registered account holder, never to a third-party method.149

BetUK deposit methods and limits
MethodDepositsMin. depositMax. depositWithdrawals to this method
Payment CardYes£10Not publishedYes
PayPalYes£10Not publishedYes
ApplePayYes£10Not publishedYes
Google PayYes£10Not publishedYes
Bank TransferYes£10Not publishedYes

Compare these methods across bookmakers: Apple Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared, Bank transfer betting sites: ordinary transfers and Pay by Bank compared, Google Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared, PayPal betting sites: withdrawal conditions compared.

BetUK withdrawal limits and fees

Operator-stated, our summary The withdrawal help article says BetUK does not charge withdrawal fees, though banks or payment providers may. Deposits are also free. The terms, however, allow 'a reasonable fee for processing withdrawals' on withdrawals under £10 requested through Customer Support. Dormant accounts (no activity for 365 days) with a balance over £1 are charged £5 a month.14710

Published minimum withdrawal: £10 for the methods that state one (see the table above).

For how limits and fees work generally, see withdrawal limits and fees explained.

Verification before a BetUK withdrawal

Operator-stated, our summary Name, address and date of birth must be verified before a customer can deposit or gamble. Withdrawals depend on BetUK completing its checks, and delays in supplying requested information can delay a withdrawal. Document review by agents 'usually takes up to 3 business days'. Payment methods may also need proof of ownership.14511

Gambling Commission rules limit when a business can ask for information only at the point of withdrawal. Read verification and your withdrawal rights.

Pending, cancelled or declined BetUK withdrawals

Operator-stated, our summary Withdrawals cannot be cancelled once requested. Progress can be followed on the 'Payout' page, where the amount stays visible until it has been sent.4

If a withdrawal is taking longer than the stated time, work through what to check when a withdrawal is pending.

BetUK withdrawals at weekends and on bank holidays

Operator-stated, our summary BetUK gives one general timescale, not per method: once a withdrawal is approved, funds typically arrive within 1-3 business days. It says times vary with the payment method and with verification. No weekend, bank-holiday or cut-off rules are stated.4

Count working days for England and Wales, Scotland or Northern Ireland with the working-day calculator.

Lost, replaced or expired cards

Operator-stated, our summary If the original payment method has expired, been cancelled or is no longer active, BetUK asks customers to contact support before requesting a withdrawal so their details can be updated. Proof that an expired or lost card belonged to the customer may still be required, for example a card-history screenshot from online banking or a stamped document from the bank.411

Closed or self-excluded accounts

Operator-stated, our summary During self-exclusion, customers can withdraw by contacting Customer Support; otherwise winnings wait in the account until the exclusion ends. When a customer closes their account, the balance is paid out unless the terms allow it to be withheld; balances under £10 need a request to support. Funds cannot be withdrawn while an account is suspended for investigation. A dormant account's balance over £1 is sent to the last deposit method where possible, or else to a verified bank account in the customer's name.1412

See getting your money back after account closure or self-exclusion.

What we found in BetUK's own pages

  • No per-method times are published. BetUK’s only timing figure is the general “1-3 business days” after approval, alongside a note that processing times vary depending on the chosen withdrawal method.4 Because the figure is not tied to any method, our method table shows each time as not published.
  • The help centre and the terms differ on fees. The withdrawal article says “BetUK does not impose withdrawal fees”.4 The terms say withdrawals of less than £10 can be requested through Customer Support but that BetUK may deduct “a reasonable fee for processing withdrawals”.1 Separately, BetUK has charged a £5 monthly fee on dormant accounts (no activity for 365 days) since 3 September 2025, deducted only where the balance is over £1.10
  • Deposit maximums are printed ambiguously. Every deposit maximum in the payment methods table reads “20,00”, which could be a shortened 20,000 or 20.00, and all amounts appear without a £ sign.6 We do not show deposit maximums for that reason. Withdrawal maximums read 8,000 for cards, Google Pay and Apple Pay, 4,000 for PayPal and 35,000 for bank transfer.6
  • Apple Pay appears on some pages and not others. It is in the payment methods table and on BetUK’s Apple Pay page,68 but not in the depositing article’s list of methods you can add (Google Pay, Bank Transfer, VISA/MasterCard and PayPal).7
  • “Bank Transfer” is not described. BetUK does not say whether it is a manual transfer or a pay-by-bank route. The terms say wire transfer withdrawals can only go to a UK bank account in your name, and Direct Bank Transfer only to a non-UK account in your name.1
  • Expired cards and self-exclusion both go through support. If the method you deposited with has expired, been cancelled or is no longer active, BetUK asks you to contact Support before requesting a withdrawal.4 During a self-exclusion you can withdraw by contacting Customer Support by chat or email.4
  • Not published: weekend, bank-holiday or cut-off rules for withdrawals.

Contacting BetUK and making a complaint

BetUK names IBAS as its alternative dispute resolution (ADR) provider11314. You can usually go to ADR only after BetUK's own complaints process has finished or 8 weeks have passed.

Our guide to complaining about a delayed payout explains each step. BookiePayout cannot see your account or resolve disputes.

Sources

Each number links to the page we checked. We keep a dated copy of every source for our records; the operator's live page may have changed since.

  1. BetUK Terms and Conditions BetUK, 2 About us; 8 Verification; 9 Deposits and withdrawals; 11-13 Suspension, closure, dormant accounts; 21 Complaints. checked 19 October 2026.
  2. LeoVegas Gaming PLC - Licence summary Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  3. LeoVegas Gaming PLC - Domain names Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  4. Withdrawing your winnings at BetUK: Everything you need to know! BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  5. How long does verification take? BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  6. What payment methods does BetUK accept? BetUK, Deposit and withdrawal tables (Zendesk API snapshot). checked 19 October 2026.
  7. All you need to know about depositing at BetUK BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  8. Deposit and Bet using Apple Pay at BetUK BetUK. checked 19 October 2026.
  9. Can I use someone else’s payment method to deposit? BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  10. What happens if I don't use my account for a year or longer? BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  11. Why do I need to verify my payment methods? BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  12. Why is my account restricted and how to reopen it? BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.
  13. Support & Contact BetUK. checked 19 October 2026.
  14. How do I make a complaint? BetUK, Zendesk API snapshot. checked 19 October 2026.