BookiePayout

Paddy Power withdrawal times and payment methods

Licensee
PPB Counterparty Services Limited123456789
Gambling Commission
Account 39439 · ActiveRegister status when checked, 19 October 2026
Jurisdiction
Great Britain licenceNorthern Ireland is outside Gambling Commission licensing
Trading entity named on the site
PPB GE Ltd, PPB Counterparty Services Ltd and PPB Games Ltd (jointly 'Paddy Power'); sports betting licensed to PPB Counterparty Services Ltd2
Short answer

For Paddy Power customers in Great Britain, Paddy Power says standard debit card withdrawals should be in your bank 2–5 working days from the date you requested them, which is a request-to-receipt figure, and that all Visa cards and participating Mastercards are eligible for “instant withdrawals” that should be in your bank account within 1–4 hours, a figure that does not say which stage it covers.10 It says Pay by Bank withdrawals will appear in your bank immediately, but asks you to allow at least 90 minutes the first time you withdraw that way.1011 PayPal, Skrill and Neteller withdrawals can take up to 24 hours “to be processed” during busy periods, again without saying which stage that covers.12 Card timings differ between Paddy Power’s own help pages, and none of these is a guaranteed receipt time.

Operator-stated, checked 19 October 2026. Sources are numbered below.

Paddy Power withdrawal times by method

Paddy Power publishes different times for different payment methods, and sometimes for different stages. We show each stage in its own column: operator processing is Paddy Power's own review and release; payment transfer is the bank or provider's delivery time; a single stated time is used where Paddy Power gives one figure, labelled "request to receipt" or "stage not stated" exactly as the source allows.

  1. RequestYou ask Paddy Power to withdraw. UK customers generally cannot cancel it once made.
  2. Paddy Power processingNot stated separatelyReview, checks and release by the bookmaker.
  3. Payment transferUp to 5 working daysBank, card scheme or wallet delivers the money.
  4. Money arrivesYour bank or wallet may show it as pending before it clears.
Paddy Power payment methods and withdrawal times (UK)13 methods recorded from Paddy Power's own pages. "Not published" means we could not find the value, not that it is zero or instant.
MethodDepositsWithdrawalsOperator processingPayment transferSingle stated timeMin. / max. withdrawalFeeConditionsEvidence
Debit Cards (Visa / Mastercard debit)2101213Debit cardYesYesNot publishedUp to 5 working daysPayment transfer2–5 working daysRequest to receiptNot publishedmax not publishedNo, we do not charge for debit card transactions. Paddy Power will absorb any fees.3 conditionsOperator-stated
PayPal101213YesYesNot publishedNot publishedUp to 24 hoursStage not statedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published2 conditionsOperator-stated
Apple Pay101213YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published2 conditionsOperator-stated
Paysafecard1014NoNoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published1 conditionOperator-stated
Skrill1213YesYesNot publishedNot publishedUp to 24 hoursStage not statedNot publishedmax not publishedNot publishedNone statedOperator-stated
Neteller1213YesYesNot publishedNot publishedUp to 24 hoursStage not statedNot publishedmax not publishedNot publishedNone statedOperator-stated
Bank Transfer (standard)1215Bank transferYesYesNot publishedNot published1–5 daysRequest to receipt£10max not publishedProviding you stay below this limit, there are no fees associated with standard bank transfers.4 conditionsOperator-stated
Pay by Bank (Open Banking via TrueLayer)101115Pay by Bank (open banking)YesYesNot publishedNot publishedInstantRequest to receipt£0.01max not publishedFees do not apply to Pay by Bank.3 conditionsOperator-stated
Much Better13MuchBetterYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published1 conditionOperator-stated
Cash in Paddy Power shops (Play Card)161718Cash in shopYesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published£10max not publishedNot published4 conditionsOperator-stated
Cheque or bank draft (General Terms only)2ChequeYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published2 conditionsOperator-stated
Cash deposit at PayPoint (UK only, with Play Card)19YesNoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published1 conditionOperator-stated
Rapid Transfer1213YesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedmax not publishedNot published2 conditionsOperator-stated

Conditions and notes. Our summary of what each operator says alongside the figures above; follow the numbered sources for the exact wording.

Debit Cards (Visa / Mastercard debit)

  • Instant withdrawals: all Visa cards and participating Mastercards are eligible; Paddy Power says these should be in the bank account within 1-4 hours, and to get in touch if not received within 24 hours.
  • Payment Methods FAQ: eligible Visa Debit or Prepaid cards (including those linked to Apple Pay) can take up to 2 hours; limits apply. For other cards it says 2-3 working days, up to 5 working days.
  • Up to three debit cards can be registered; cards must be in the account holder's name.

PayPal

  • Listed under 'Other Methods'; only methods available in the customer's country are shown.
  • The PayPal account must be in the account holder's name; for deposits, the email address registered with Paddy Power must be used.

Apple Pay

  • Withdrawals via Apple Pay are only possible to a card previously used to deposit via Apple Pay on the Paddy Power account.
  • The Payment Methods FAQ says Visa Debit or Prepaid cards linked to Apple Pay can receive withdrawals in up to 2 hours in some cases.

Paysafecard

  • Discontinued as a payment method from 29/06/2026 and cannot be re-added. Customers whose method does not accept withdrawals are directed to bank transfer.

Bank Transfer (standard)

  • The Payment Methods FAQ gives a different UK timing: GBP bank transfer withdrawals requested before 10.30am reach the bank the same day, otherwise the next day.
  • Before the first bank transfer withdrawal, a bank statement and photo ID must be provided; the withdrawal is not processed until the documents are received.
  • Each standard transfer has a daily limit; going over it can lead to rejection and a fee.
  • Bank transfer deposits must use the account username as the reference; they are usually credited within 2-3 working days but can take up to 5.

Pay by Bank (Open Banking via TrueLayer)

  • First-time Pay by Bank withdrawals: Paddy Power asks customers to allow at least 90 minutes; after the first time, withdrawals should be instant. If funds have not arrived after 90 minutes, wait 24 hours before contacting Paddy Power.
  • UK customers must use GBP as account currency and an eligible UK GBP bank account; limits depend on the bank.
  • Up to three bank associations per account.

Much Better

  • Listed as a deposit method; withdrawal support appears only in the image table on the withdrawals page (see researcher_notes).

Cash in Paddy Power shops (Play Card)

  • Cash withdrawals use a linked Play Card at a betting machine in a UK or Irish shop; the ticket is cashed at the counter.
  • Daily cash withdrawal limit is contradictory: £1,000 in the Play Card withdrawal article, £2,000 in the Play Card terms.
  • Cash withdrawals are only available once the online account has been open for 24 hours, depend on cash available in the shop, and are subject to the closed-loop policy.
  • Cash deposits can also be made at the shop counter by quoting the username or account number; funds are credited straight away.

Cheque or bank draft (General Terms only)

  • Appears only in the General Terms, not in any help-centre payment method list. Cheques are payable to The Sporting Exchange (Clients) Ltd, posted to a Dublin address, and credited on clearance.
  • General Terms 18.1: if a withdrawal cannot be returned to the deposit card, payment will be made by cheque, bank transfer or cash.

Cash deposit at PayPoint (UK only, with Play Card)

  • Deposit only; funds arrive within 10 minutes; not all PayPoint outlets accept Paddy Power deposits; PayPoint deposits cannot be reversed; daily cash deposit limit £2,500.

Rapid Transfer

  • Withdrawal via Rapid Transfer is available only after a first successful Rapid Transfer deposit, and the net deposits policy applies.
  • Available in a listed set of countries that includes the UK.

Paddy Power deposit methods and where withdrawals are paid

Operator-stated, our summary Paddy Power applies a closed-loop ('Net Deposits') rule: customers must withdraw to each payment method at least the total deposited with it before withdrawing to another method. Withdrawals go back to the debit card used to deposit by default, and payment methods must be in the account holder's name. E-wallet net deposits are not shown online.22021

Paddy Power deposit methods and limits
MethodDepositsMin. depositMax. depositWithdrawals to this method
Debit Cards (Visa / Mastercard debit)YesNot publishedNot publishedYes
PayPalYesNot publishedNot publishedYes
Apple PayYesNot publishedNot publishedYes
PaysafecardNoNot publishedNot publishedNo
SkrillYesNot publishedNot publishedYes
NetellerYesNot publishedNot publishedYes
Bank Transfer (standard)Yes£30Not publishedYes
Pay by Bank (Open Banking via TrueLayer)Yes£5Not publishedYes
Much BetterYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Cash in Paddy Power shops (Play Card)Yes£10£2,500Yes
Cheque or bank draft (General Terms only)YesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Cash deposit at PayPoint (UK only, with Play Card)Yes£10£399No
Rapid TransferYesNot publishedNot publishedYes

Compare these methods across bookmakers: Apple Pay betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared, Bank transfer betting sites: ordinary transfers and Pay by Bank compared, PayPal betting sites: withdrawal conditions compared, Paysafecard betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared, Skrill betting sites: deposits and withdrawals compared.

Paddy Power withdrawal limits and fees

Operator-stated, our summary General Terms say Paddy Power does not charge for deposits or withdrawals, but banks or payment providers may. Debit card and Pay by Bank transactions carry no Paddy Power fee. Standard bank transfers are fee-free below the daily limit, and Paddy Power does not charge dormant account fees.2121315

Published minimum withdrawals range from £0.01 (Pay by Bank (Open Banking via TrueLayer)) to £10 (Bank Transfer (standard)). Maximums, where published, are in the table above.

For how limits and fees work generally, see withdrawal limits and fees explained.

Verification before a Paddy Power withdrawal

Operator-stated, our summary New UK customers may deposit up to £1,500 in the first 30 days, but no withdrawals are allowed until the account is fully verified. Delays in providing requested information can delay withdrawals. Paddy Power aims to review documents within 4 hours, though it can take up to 24 hours, and documents sent outside opening hours (7am to 2am) are reviewed after reopening. A bank statement and photo ID are needed before the first bank transfer withdrawal.21222

Gambling Commission rules limit when a business can ask for information only at the point of withdrawal. Read verification and your withdrawal rights.

Pending, cancelled or declined Paddy Power withdrawals

Operator-stated, our summary The Payment Methods FAQ describes cancelling card withdrawals (requests before 8pm GMT cancellable until midnight that day; later requests until midnight the next day) but says the feature is not currently available to UK and Irish customers. No UK reversal option is therefore published.12

If a withdrawal is taking longer than the stated time, work through what to check when a withdrawal is pending.

Paddy Power withdrawals at weekends and on bank holidays

Operator-stated, our summary Card timescales are in working days, and Paddy Power says bank holidays are not working days. UK GBP bank transfer withdrawals have a 10.30am cut-off for same-day arrival according to the Payment Methods FAQ. Customers are asked to allow 5 working days before getting in touch, and an ARN trace number is only available after 5 working days.1012

Count working days for England and Wales, Scotland or Northern Ireland with the working-day calculator.

Lost, replaced or expired cards

Operator-stated, our summary If a withdrawal goes to a lost or expired card, it is still processed (possibly more slowly) if the linked bank account is still accessible; otherwise it should decline and return to the Paddy Power balance. A direct replacement card from the same bank can be edited in Manage Payment Methods; otherwise proof of ownership is needed to remove a card with outstanding net deposits. Customers should tell Paddy Power if a card is lost or stolen.21020

Closed or self-excluded accounts

Operator-stated, our summary Paddy Power recommends withdrawing funds before closing an account. If Paddy Power closes an account, the balance is paid back except where illegal or prohibited activity is found. Funds cannot be withdrawn while an account is suspended under investigation. After a self-exclusion, Paddy Power takes reasonable steps to return the balance and may ask the customer to contact support if no active card is available. Self-excluding online cancels the Play Card. UK accounts become dormant after 24 months of inactivity; funds are still refundable.2182324

See getting your money back after account closure or self-exclusion.

What we found in Paddy Power's own pages

  • Card timings differ across three Paddy Power pages. The withdrawals page gives 2–5 working days for standard withdrawals and 1–4 hours for “instant withdrawals” to all Visa cards and participating Mastercards.10 The Payment Methods FAQ says withdrawals take 2–3 working days, or up to 5 working days because of bank processing, and that a withdrawal to an eligible Visa Debit or Prepaid card can take up to 2 hours “in some cases” (limits apply).12 The General Terms say your bank can take up to 5 working days.2
  • Standard bank transfer timings also differ. The Bank Transfers page says 1 to 5 days to reach your bank account,15 while the Payment Methods FAQ says UK GBP bank transfer withdrawals made before 10.30am reach your bank the same day, and otherwise the next day.12 The same FAQ requires a bank statement and photo ID before your first bank transfer withdrawal.12
  • For PayPal, Skrill and Neteller, the FAQ asks how long a withdrawal takes to show in the wallet and answers that it can take up to 24 hours “to be processed” during busy periods.12 It does not say whether that covers Paddy Power’s processing only or arrival in the wallet, so we show it with the stage not stated.
  • Paddy Power’s table of other withdrawal methods, and the per-method boxes in its Payment Methods FAQ, are published as images.1012 We have not used figures that appear only in those images, which is why our table has no minimum withdrawal for cards or e-wallets and no time for Apple Pay, MuchBetter or Rapid Transfer. Paysafecard was discontinued as a payment method from 29 June 2026.14
  • The daily limit on cash withdrawals in Paddy Power shops with a Play Card is £1,000 on the Play Card withdrawal page17 but £2,000 in the Play Card terms.18 We leave the maximum blank.
  • The Payment Methods FAQ describes deadlines for cancelling a card withdrawal (requests before 8pm GMT can be cancelled until midnight that day), then says the feature is not currently available to UK and Irish customers.12
  • Paddy Power asks you to allow 5 working days for all withdrawals to appear before getting in touch, says it cannot provide an ARN until 5 working days have passed, and notes that bank holidays are not working days.10

Contacting Paddy Power and making a complaint

Paddy Power names IBAS as its alternative dispute resolution (ADR) provider1225. You can usually go to ADR only after Paddy Power's own complaints process has finished or 8 weeks have passed.

Our guide to complaining about a delayed payout explains each step. BookiePayout cannot see your account or resolve disputes.

Sources

Each number links to the page we checked. We keep a dated copy of every source for our records; the operator's live page may have changed since.

  1. Support Home Page Paddy Power, Help-centre footer licence wording. checked 19 October 2026.
  2. Paddy Power General Terms and Conditions Paddy Power, 1 Who We Are; 5 Verification; 8 Deposits & Withdrawals; 12 Suspension; 18 Winnings & Payment; 20 Safer Gambling; 21 Dormant Accounts. checked 19 October 2026.
  3. PPB Counterparty Services Limited - Licence summary Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  4. PPB Counterparty Services Limited - Trading names Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  5. PPB Counterparty Services Limited - Domain names Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  6. PPB GE Limited - Licence summary Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  7. PPB Entertainment Limited - Licence summary Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  8. PPB Games Limited - Licence summary Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  9. PPB Counterparty Services Limited - Regulatory actions Gambling Commission. checked 19 October 2026.
  10. Withdrawal Queries Paddy Power, Withdrawal Timescales; How to withdraw; Other FAQs. checked 19 October 2026.
  11. Pay by Bank - Useful Information Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  12. Payment Methods FAQs Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  13. Deposit Queries Paddy Power, What payment methods do you accept?. checked 19 October 2026.
  14. Why can't I use my Paysafecard anymore? Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  15. Bank Transfers Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  16. Play Card - Deposit Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  17. Play Card - Withdrawal Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  18. Play Card Terms and Conditions Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  19. How deposit in cash with PayPoint (UK only) Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  20. Why can't I withdraw to my chosen payment method? Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  21. Third Party Payment Methods Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  22. Verifying your account Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  23. Closing your account Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  24. My account is suspended Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.
  25. Paddy Power's Complaints Procedure Paddy Power. checked 19 October 2026.